Where Have I Beeeeeeeeeeeeen……

Posted on June 25, 2012

0


Lazy Town. That’s where.

But really, I have. I’ve also been hella busy with school. And when you’re training to be a metalsmith and working 12 hours at a time in a studio, keeping up a blog that exactly zero people read is really not number one on my list of shit o get done. My list goes art projects, sleep, then food and other homework tend to jostle each other for 3rd place.

Anyway…. I’m back! Again! Aren’t you excited?!??!? I kinda missed doing this blog. Even if there is roughly zero gratification to it. When I started it I think I secretly wanted to be a blog superstar. Now I just kinda wanna keep blabbing on about random useless crap and talk about he shows I go to and secretly yes I still want to be a blog superstar. I admit it. I have a problem. Oh, and I’m bringing back Song Sundays!

There were drafts of show reviews from over a year ago that were super depressing to look at. I had sarted them with good intentions. But now I forget what happened. In the time that we’ve been apart I saw:

Godspeed You! Black Emperor

Toro y Moi (twice)

The Pains of Being Pure at Heart

Bright Eyes with The Mountain Goats

Girl Talk

Defeater with Touche Amore

The Body

Liturgy

Fang Island

& Zero Boys

 

I’m certain there are others. I can’t hardly keep track of these things.

Some new things coming to the blog will be:

my fabulous journey into being healthy (listen to me complain!)

my fabulous journey as a blacksmith/metalsmith

I stopped thinking of things. That might not even happen. Because I’m a bad person.

 

Tagged: